.Celebrate. AHCA. The horsemen of death.

Isn’t it fucked that today I am glad I never reported any of the sexual assault I been through?

Aren’t I glad that a shitty white doctor thought when I was ten years old I was “faking,” my neurological disorders and never diagnosed me properly.

Ain’t I glad that Women of Color like me have attitudes and never depression, ptsd, or anxiety.

OH BUT WAIT I won’t qualify for coverage because I had a parent who physically abused me my whole childhood, and since it is court documented and counts as a “prior condition” no healthcare for me. Or my teenage sisters. Because somebody decided that trauma survivors and beaten children don’t deserve help. I am livid.

Leave a Reply

